The World Has Been Watching

Fangirl / Permalink / 0
"We have never seen anything like this and we will never see anything like this again" - Caesar Flickerman, Catching Fire (2013)
 
That's exactly how I feel about The Hunger Games after watching Mockingjay Part 2 and because of that I actually think I'm really lucky that I've been able to experience this crazy adventure along with the other rebels. The hype over one of the greatest movie franchises of all time (in my opinion at least).
I mean sure, there has been a lot of hype over other movies but I don't think anything can compete with The Hunger Games. I almost feel bad for the future generations that won't be able to experience this madness.
 
 
[!SPOILER ALERT!]
 
Although it hasn't always been all happy and badass since there has been so many heartbreaking and devastating parts as well because of all the painful deaths and sad moments. I don't think I've ever cried like I've done these past 4 years. 
 
"Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the 76th hunger games" - Finnick Odair, Mockingjay Part 2 (2015)
 
It's hard to sit there, in the cinema, with tears streaming down my cheeks, trying to hold in the cries of pain even though the only thing you want to do is scream and let the tears fall while your heart is beating faster than ever.
And no, the most devastating death for me wasn't Prims'. It was Castors' ...
 
[!END OF SPOILER!]
 
 
The Hunger Games, the trilogy that made me who I am today, a mentally unstable fangirl who's more protective over her books than her own life. So HUGE(!) thank you, to Suzanne Collins for writing this masterpiece and of course a huge thanks to everyone involved in the making of the movies ♥ You guys, along with the cast, made these 4 years the best years of my life ~
 
"Fire is catching! And if we burn, you burn with us" - Katniss Everdeen, Mockingjay Part 1 (2014)
 
 
All of the portraits are taken from Cineplex except Katniss Everdeens'
 
Till top